What you need to know before traveling to Barletta Andria Trani

The province of Barletta-Andria-Trani is actually new, created in 2004 (though it won’t become officially operational until 2008) and has as its capital the linked cities of Barletta, Andria and Trani. There are a few towns that will eventually be part of this new province that currently belong to other provinces. The town of Margherita di Savoia is an example; this town is currently part of the province of Foggia, but will pass to Barletta-Andria-Trani in 2008. The province is found in the southern Italian region of Apulia, or Puglia. The city of Barletta has been declared a City of Art, thanks to its many monuments; indeed, it is this city that houses the famous “Colossus”, an enormous statue from the fifth century that most likely represents the Roman Emperor, Theodosius II. There is also the Romanesque-Gothic Church of Santa Maria Maggiore and the Basilica del Santo Sepolcro, built by crusaders.

[Find hotels on the map]
Book with confidence
  • 10 Million Nights Booked
  • 367,659 places to stay
  • Best Rate Guarantee
Subscribe for the best Deals

Please provide this reference number to our customer service center representative on request, so we can help you better