What you need to know before traveling to Luxembourg

The District of Luxembourg is the southern most part of the small country of Luxembourg. It is one of three Districts within the country. It has a border with Belgium to the west and France to the south. It is in the hilly Ardennes region and an area of Luxembourg that is known as Gutland. The District includes the Nation’s Capital of Luxembourg City. Other towns include Petange, Differdange, Esch-sur-Alzette and Dudelange. The Luxembourg District mainly attracts people that are interested in seeing the beautiful Ardennes’ countryside and the many castles that the area has to offer. The actual City of Luxembourg has been classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is the only European city that has been the European City of Culture twice. In addition to the City’s amazing architecture, it also has a number of other attractions to offer. These include the National Museum of History and Art, the History Museum of the City of Luxembourg and the Grand Duke Jean Museum of Modern Art.

Book with confidence
  • 10 Million Nights Booked
  • 368,007 places to stay
  • Best Rate Guarantee
Subscribe for the best Deals

Please provide this reference number to our customer service center representative on request, so we can help you better