Hotels in Karabük

Karabük Details

Karabuk is a province in central Turkey, located on the Yenice River. The main city and capital of this province is also called Karabuk. The major iron and steel works are in Karabuk. There are six districts in Karabuk province, and they are Eflani, Eskipazar, Karabuk, Ovacik, Safranbolu, and Yenice. The province has several cities that have some historical importance. One of these is Safranbolu, which is listed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Old Town Safranbolu has around 1008 registered historical artifacts. Museums, mosques, ancient fountains, historical bridges, and many historical homes are all listed with World Heritage, and these make a very interesting sightseeing tour. Attractions in Karabuk include thermal springs and the Soguksu National Park in Kizilcihamam, snow skiing in Kartalkaya, lakes and water fun in Bolu, and a castle in Kastamonu. Restaurants in Karabuk can fill your cravings for delicious Turkish food and wine.